Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Amplify Music – April 17, 2020 Virtual Conference

April 17 @ 10:00 am - 11:00 am

Free

Amplify Music 2020 – Pilot Edition

Event, Part 1 – April 17, 2020

As a pilot for our 25-hour event on April 23/24, 2020, we’re starting with a pair of 30-minute sessions on April 17.  

Full information: AmplifyMusic.org
Eventbrite Free Registration:  https://amplifymusic2020.eventbrite.com

Welcome and Overview
10:00 am PDT / 11 am MDT / Noon CDT / 1 pm EDT

Gigi Johnson and Storm Gloor will share the origins of the Amplify Music idea, which started from their canceled SXSW “Future of Music Cities” session.  They then will share how the program for April 23 and 24 was expanded and the 11 Core Themes planned for the following week. They will talk about the structure around-the-clock and around-the-world to date, and plans to follow.

What is Resilience?
10:30 am PDT / 11:30 am MDT / 12:30 pm CDT / 1:30 pm EDT 

As an introduction to our virtual conference and what’s ahead next week, we’ll discuss Resilience. 

  • What does it mean in a music ecosystem?  
  • What are some key needs and priorities when being resilient, for today and for the days ahead? 
  • What’s happening right now? 


Matt Kowal of Majestic Collaborations, Lisa Gedgaudas of Denver Arts & Venues, and Tom Clareson of Performing Arts Readiness will discuss these and other related questions. 

Free RSVP for both sessions via Eventbrite: https://amplifymusic2020.eventbrite.com. 
Registrants will receive the link to the sessions the day before. 

And your sign up for April 17 also signs you up for our 25-hour virtual gathering/adventure April 23/24 — more details to follow.

Details

Date:
April 17
Time:
10:00 am - 11:00 am
Cost:
Free
Event Categories:
,
Website:
AmplifyMusic.org

Venue

Online

Organizer

Maremel Institute